Chicken Pizza Crust

Yes you read that right! It’s a pizza crust made out of chicken! Like everybody else, I love pizza and could eat it every day… but lets face it, that’s probably not the best idea! So, I try to get crafty and find new ways to make it – Ive made pizzas on flatbreads, with greek yogurt, with cauliflower – you name it, I’ve probably tried it! This recipe was new to me, and I found it here, if you want to see the original post. I was a little bit nervous to try this because as with any new recipe, you never know how its going to taste or if it actually tastes like what you are trying to make but it was actually pretty good! I liked this especially because it packs extra protein! I’m a big veggie pizza fan so I topped my crust with all the veggies I had in my fridge at the time! My little brother & dad even liked it, which they can be skeptical of my cooking sometimes because they never know what weird ingredient its made out of (hehe!).

IMG_6419

IMG_6418

IMG_6416

IMG_6415

IMG_6413

IMG_6412

Processed with VSCO with f2 preset

 

Crust Ingredients:

1- 1.5 lb. ground chicken

3 cloves garlic, minced

1 Tbsp. Italian spice blend

1/3 C. parmesan cheese, shredded

1/3 C. mozzarella cheese, shredded

1 Egg

Toppings:

1/2-3/4 C. mozzarella cheese, shredded

1/2 C. broccoli, rinsed & chopped

1/2 red onion, chopped

1/2 C. mushrooms, rinsed & chopped

1/2 Jalapeno, chopped

Directions:

Preheat oven to 400 degrees. Grease a pan with olive oil & set aside (or you can line with parchment paper). While oven is preheating, mix all crust ingredients in a bowl until well combined then use your hands to spread & flatten the crust mixture onto the pan. Cook in the oven for about 15 minutes or until browning (careful not to burn and dry out your chicken). While the crust is cooking, gather and chop your toppings.

Once crust is cooked, set aside and let cool for about 5 minutes. Add sauce and any toppings you like then return to the oven for another 5-10 minutes or until cheese is melted. Remove from oven, let cool & serve! Bon Appetite!

 

 

Leave a Reply

