Tuscan Kale Salad

 

Parmesan Garlic Kale Salad-2

Good Morning, I hope everyone had a wonderful Easter weekend! Today I am sharing a recipe I made over the weekend for our Easter dinner. This recipe is from the restaurant; True Food Kitchen (find the original recipe link here) and if you have never been there you are missing out big time! It’s a restaurant in downtown Atlanta next to Lenox Mall and they only serve healthy food made from fresh ingredients! It is literally the best place ever so I highly recommend it! Anyway, I made this recipe for my whole family and they all loved it! It’s so good I could eat it everyday… I’m not kidding!

IMG_6127

IMG_6126

IMG_6128

Processed with VSCO with f2 preset

Recipe:

  • 1 bunch kale, rinsed and dried
  • 1/4 C. extra virgin olive oil
  • Juice from 1 lemon
  • 2 cloves of garlic, minced
  • Generous pinch of red pepper flakes
  • 2/3 C. parmesan cheese, grated
  • 1/2 C. breadcrumbs
  • Salt & pepper to taste

Directions:

Remove stems from Kale and cut up into bite-sized pieces, in a small bowl whisk together olive oil, lemon juice, garlic, and red pepper flakes. Pour over kale and mix well. Add cheese and breadcrumbs to kale and coat evenly. Add salt and pepper to taste. I think its better to make the night before to let it sit and marinade but you can serve it right away!

Leave a Reply

