Shrimp Ceviche

Good morning! Hope everyone is having a fantastic week so far! There’s only 2 weeks until spring break for me, which naturally means being slammed with projects and tests until then so you best believe I am counting down the days! This past weekend my aunt brought over ceviche she had picked up from a restaurant for our family cookout and since then I have been craving it! I decided to try to make my own so since this was my first time, I decided to go with already cooked shrimp instead of starting with raw shrimp just to be on the safe side. I got pre-peeled shrimp from Publix and had them steam it for me (win because half the work is already done). To get the recipe see below! Feel free to follow my Instagram page @_mysouthernroots & follow my blog for updates on new posts!

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

Recipe:

  • 1 lb. of shrimp, steamed
  • juice of 4 limes
  • 3 tomatoes, diced
  • 1 cucumber, diced
  • 1 red onion, diced
  • 1 bunch of cilantro, chopped
  • 1 jalapeno, finely diced

Directions:

Rinse shrimp, peel tails off and dice into small pieces. Combine all ingredients in a large bowl and stir until well mixed. Cover and refrigerate for 24 hours to let all the juices and flavors ‘marinate’. Serve  with salad, chips or however you like! Enjoy!

 

Leave a Reply

